The Very Next Minute

My Trick is already over! I was still sitting on the couch chuckling to myself about the secret money, when the young man came out and asked the lady: “Hey, what’s this?” She just looked at him and said: “It looks like a twenty dollar bill, why?” And then he’s all: “I found it in my bathroom.” And then she’s all: “I should go look in my bathroom!” And then they really started to go around in circles, talking about yard work, and not paying, and denying any knowledge of these actions, and she was so befuddled, and didn’t understand anything that was going on. All of a sudden, they both stopped, and glared right at ME! I was sort of giving it away because I was having to hold my hands over my mouth, I was laughing so hard! Tears were coming right out of my eyes, and I couldn’t believe how much I tricked everybody!
I think he kept the money, and she still doesn’t even know where it came from. She can’t even count! Ha ha!

2 Responses to “The Very Next Minute”

  1. Carolyn Sinift Says:

    Hey, I know that yard boy!!

  2. Daisy Says:

    Nice one Earl!

Leave a Reply

