Now She’s Done It

The lady, the one that lives here with me, has gone mad. You can trust me on this.  She came home from church yesterday, and announced to all who would hear that she was going to enter a HALF MARATHON race.  I burst out laughing so hard that my ice tea squirted out my nose! I could hardly breathe, and tears were streaming down my face!

The reason this is so funny is because she does not run. Ever. She walks, but only to and from the bedroom and kitchen, and the car, in which she drives everywhere. She is practically like an old gramma lady, who just makes potato salad and wears her hair in a bun. I snuck and took a picture of her to prove it to you:

Gramma! Gramma! two by four...

That is actual potato salad she is making, and just look at her! All I know is, it made my day. I haven’t laughed that hard in my entire life!

Once I calmed down, I tried to ask her what she was talking about, because I could tell she was serious, her face was all wrinkly-mad-like. I think she didn’t tell me the whole story, because she thought maybe I wouldn’t belive her, so all I know right now is she told me her efforts were going to help bring clean water to drought stricken places in Eastern Africa. I stopped laughing when I heard that, but I have to tell you, I will have to get the whole story. I think I better wait til tomorrow to bring it up. In the meantime, she has been on the computer a lot! I promise to bring a full report soon.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Now She’s Done It”

  1. rachergirl Says:

    It’s amazing how something like potato salad can be a catalyst for greater things.

  2. Dianah Carmody Says:

    I wish I could be there to run with the lady. We would have so much fun!

  3. Susan Kaufman Says:

    Oh, Earl! I think a little compassion for the mature is in order. Don’t prove yourself to be a monkey!

Leave a Reply

